NIST 800-53 Compliance in New York

Compliance Solution in New York

One multi-framework platform to achieve compliance with SOC 1, SOC 2, HIPAA, ISO 27001, NIST 800-53, PCI DSS and GDPR. Compliance automation cuts time, cost and risk out of compliance readiness and audit.

What is NIST 800-53?

NIST SP 800-53 provides a comprehensive catalog of security controls, both technical and administrative, for federal information systems and organizations, except those related to national security.

NIST 800-53 has had five revisions and consists of a catalog of over 1000 security controls in 20 different families, which safeguard information systems from a range of risks.

Benefits of NIST 800-53

  1. Improved Security
  2. Compliance with regulations
  3. Increased efficiency and competitive advantage
  4. Enhanced risk management and consistent approach to security
  5. Qualifying business to work with government
4 Most commonly asked questions on NIST CSF Compliance.

Who Must Comply with NIST 800-53?

  1. Federal Information systems
  2. Agencies
  3. Associated government contractors and Departments that work with the government

It is mandatory to be NIST 800-53 compliant for Federal contractors and agencies handling government data. Also, these identities must comply with the new Revision within a year of its release, and any new systems must comply with the latest Revision at the time of deployment.

Though non-government organizations don’t need to comply with NIST, it is recommended and widely used as a best practice standard for cybersecurity and data protection.


Cost of NIST 800-53 Compliance in New York

The cost of implementing the NIST SP 800-53 framework can vary widely depending on the size and complexity of an organization, as well as the resources required to meet its security and compliance requirements. Some factors that may influence the cost of implementation include the need for new technology or equipment, additional staff or consulting services, and the costs associated with training and awareness programs.



NIST 800-53 Certification Process

icon bulb

Step 1

Determine the scope of the controls that need to be implemented.

icon integrations

Step 2

Categorize the information systems according to the impact levels identified in the NIST 800-53 framework.

icon nodes

Step 3

Select and implement controls to the appropriate systems.

icon time

Step 4

Regular assessments of control effectiveness and continuous control monitoring.

icon automated

Step 5

Consistent maintenance and control updates to ensure continuous compliance with NIST 800-53.

Other New York Certifications

  • SOC 1 Certification in New York
  • SOC 2 Certification in New York
  • PCI DSS Certification in New York
  • HIPAA Certification in New York
  • ISO 27001 Certification in New York

Why Our Customers Love Akitra

Why Our Customers Love Akitra

Why Our Customers Love Akitra

Request a Demo & See if We’re the Right Fit for Each Other

Request a Demo & See if We’re the Right Fit for Each Other

Request a Demo & See if We’re the Right Fit for Each Other

We care about your privacy​
We use cookies to operate this website, improve usability, personalize your experience, and improve our marketing. Your privacy is important to us and we will never sell your data. Privacy Policy.